Not Again

When Will There Be Good News? by Kate Atkinson was recommended by my friend Joan. I am glad she did so because I really liked this book!

The story starts off with a bang, well not a literal bang, but rather a triple murder. From there forward, it is one mystery after another. Loaded with twists and turns, the story centers on a number of interesting people in England who share connections to the murders at the beginning of the novel. Not all of them realize it at once.

The characters are interesting and believable. Each carries an emotional burden of some sort. Each copes in the best way possible for them. Collectively, they are survivors.

If you like a fast-paced thriller, this is the book for you. It’s the first I’ve read by Atkinson and I liked it a great deal. Thanks to my friend Joan for steering me towards it!

About dianeledet

Professional Writing Consultant, Graduate of DePaul University School for New Learning 2008
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not Again

  1. Thank you, and thank Joan! I promised myself to hold off on stacking up my bookshelf until I caught up on all the reading. But this sounds real juices. I really like your writing style by the way, it’s like you’re in the room.

Leave a Reply

