What Oscar Observed

When I had a hankering recently for The Importance of Being Earnest, I hastened to the library and grabbed-up an audio collection entitled The Oscar Wilde Collection. Listening to it brought me a relaxing day.

The cd includes The Picture of Dorian Gray, Lady Windermere’s Fan, A Woman of No Importance, An Ideal Husband, and The Importance of Being Earnest. Two of the plays were new to me and I enjoyed all five. My favorite was A Woman of No Importance.

Oscar Wilde was a master at writing satirical observations of life in the Victorian era. His humorous plays remind me of Monty Python. Even though his stories tell of days long past, they remain timeless because human nature remains the same.

If you have the time and inclination, I recommend a comfortable chair, a glass of wine, and an evening with Mr. Wilde’s collection. I think you will be delightfully entertained!

About dianeledet

Professional Writing Consultant, Author of Andrew's Pajamas Are Missing and The Best of Bookwinked
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Oscar Observed

Leave a comment