Happy Endings

61gqtf53mpl._sy400_.jpgThe Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend by Swedish author, Katarina Bivald  is a book lover’s book. Recently translated into English, I think this book is a treasure.

Amy and Sara are book-loving pen pals. At Amy’s invitation, Sara arrives in Broken Wheel, Iowa just in time to attend Amy’s funeral.  Unbeknownst to Sara, Amy passed away as Sara traveled to visit her.  Believing it is what Amy would have wanted, the residents of Broken Wheel feel obligated to make Sara’s stay a memorable one.

Broken Wheel is shrinking rapidly, but the quirky remaining inhabitants devise scheme upon scheme involving Sara. They come to love Sara after she opens a bookstore populated with the belated Amy’s books.

There’s much more to the story and many book references which made me chuckle. This book would make a great gift for your favorite book-lover. I plan to share it with my family and friends. I think it’s that much fun!

About dianeledet

Professional Writing Consultant, Graduate of DePaul University School for New Learning 2008
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Endings

  1. alison41 says:

    It sounds wonderful! would love a copy but am guiltily eyeing my enormous TBR pile and the smoke coming out of my credit card … sigh. Will have to pop it into my”One Day’ list.

    • dianeledet says:

      I hear you Alison! When you do read it one day, you will like it. I have the same problem. Lately I’ve been trying to cut back on adding new books to my list as well!

Leave a Reply

