Daydreamer

51jldonpogl._sy400_.jpgThe Heart of Henry Quantum by Pepper Harding is a novel about a young man named Henry who lives and works in San Francisco. Henry has a tendency to daydream — often! He is married to all woman who works in real estate. The spark in their relationship has died.

While out shopping last-minute for a bottle of perfume for his wife for Christmas, Henry runs into his old girlfriend. Actually, she’s a woman Henry had an affair with. We also come to discover Henry’s wife is having an affair of her own.

I really enjoyed the beginning of the story and could relate to Henry’s long trains of thought. However, as the story progressed and switch from one perspective to another, I lost my interest in it.

I did finish reading the book and, as I said, liked parts of it.  It’s not the best book I’ve ever read, but it’s certainly not the worst. If any of my followers have read it, I’d love to hear your take on it.

About dianeledet

Professional Writing Consultant, Graduate of DePaul University School for New Learning 2008
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

