The Way We Were

wpid-a-moveable-feast-ernest-hemingway1.jpgIf you have never read A Moveable Feast by Ernest Hemingway, I strongly recommend you take the time to do so.

Written many years afterward, this is a collection of short stories; recollections of Hemingway’s days in 1920’s Paris. Like a fine French wine, the stories are rich, wonderful, and worth savoring. Hemingway’s memories of Hadley, his son and the Fitzgeralds are beautifully insightful.

As always, I delighted in reading the work of my favorite author. I hope you will as well.

About dianeledet

Professional Writing Consultant, Graduate of DePaul University School for New Learning 2008
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Way We Were

  1. alison41 says:

    Must say EH definitely not a fave of mine – maybe I should give this book a try – will see if I can track it down in my local library.

    • dianeledet says:

      Alison, thank you for your willingness to give “Papa” another try! I often question what it is I so love about this writer. it may have something to do with our Midwestern roots connection. Hemingway was raised very near to my hometown. if you are able to find a copy of these short stories, please take note of his description of F Scott Fitzgerald. I loved it! I hope you will find the book!

Leave a Reply

