Sheer Poetry

wpid-41exnzk5sol._uy600_.jpgI Regret Everything: A Love Story by Seth Greenland took my breath away.

The fictional story about a young male attorney practicing in New York, who is also a gifted poet writing under a pseudonym, and his relationship with the managing partners confused, young daughter took hold of me and wouldn’t let go.

Unable to complete my reading in one evening, I lay in bed ruminating over what I had read and wishing I had been able to stay awake longer to finish the story. It was just that good.

The plot contained surprises which repeatedly brought tears to my eyes. It is beautifully written and I laughed as often as I cried. There are many aspects of this book which lead the reader to think about the meaning of life and love.

I think this novel is a work of art. It moved me on many different levels. I believe it will do the same for you.

www.SethGreeland.com

About dianeledet

Professional Writing Consultant, Graduate of DePaul University School for New Learning 2008
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sheer Poetry

  1. Sounds like a must read to me! Thanks for this review… The title alone would’ve caught my eye but your review has definitely added this one to my to-read list.

Leave a Reply

