He Shook When He Laughed

Many thanks to Emma (http://wordsandpeace.com/) for her recommendation of Holidays on Ice by David Sedaris!  I really get a kick out of the way Sedaris has of taking the absurd to new levels of hilarity.  This book contains a collection of holiday stories which I found to be extremely funny.  If your family sends family update letters with your holiday cards every year, you’ll really enjoy the one Sedaris wrote for this book.  The story about a theater critic writing reviews of local Christmas pageants was even funnier!  I had tears in my eyes when  I read the piece about the time he worked as an elf in a New York department store.  There are several other stories in this short book which will fill your heart with laughter as well.  I’m so glad for the recommendation of this book and award it five golden rings.

About dianeledet

Professional Writing Consultant, Graduate of DePaul University School for New Learning 2008
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to He Shook When He Laughed

  1. so glad you enjoyed it! I have to read it again for this Christmas. I remember laughing so much about the Magi… But, by the way, don’t even try to read Sedaris’ last book, not so funny at all. the only one that didn’t make me laugh at all

  2. dianeledet says:

    Thanks again for the recommendation! It was such a funny book! I’ll take your advice and pass on the new book. Ho ho ho….

Leave a Reply

