La Vida y la Muerte

In the mid-80’s, a friend gave me a book by Isabel Allende called Eva Luna.  I liked the book so much that it is still on my bookcase along with my other favorites.  When I saw another book by the same author on the Internet called The Sum of Our Days, I added it to my cart, paid the bill and waited for its arrival.  The book finally came and I’ve not been able to put it down since.  It is a touching, beautiful memoir.

Allende who is originally from Chile, writes her books in Spanish, and the English translations are top-notch.  This book is cleverly written as a long letter to her late daughter Paula.  In it, Allende updates her daughter on the lives of their “tribe” of family and friends since Paula’s untimely death in the 90’s.

The spiritual book contains much that is worth reading and provokes deep thought.  Now that I have read it, I will peacefully place it alongside Eva Luna, another favorite book for my growing collection.

http://www.isabelallende.com/

About dianeledet

Professional Writing Consultant, Graduate of DePaul University School for New Learning 2008
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to La Vida y la Muerte

  1. Hi, after reading this amazing post i am too happy to share my knowledge here with colleagues.

  2. I was very pleased to find this website. I need to to
    thank you for ones time just for this fantastic read!! I definitely liked
    every bit of it and i also have you saved as a favorite to see new information on your site.

Leave a Reply

