Noir Christmas?

I’ve wrapped up my Christmas reading with a witty new book by Ken Harmon entitled The Fat Man, A Tale of North Pole Noir. Coming away from Christmas feeling like a bell rung one too many times, I spent the past few days with a smile on my face and a song in my heart thanks to this humorous book.  It was just what I needed and Harmon did a stellar job of writing this noir tale of a North Pole elf named Gumdrop Coal.  Using just about every pun imaginable and a cast of Christmas characters not to be believed, Harmon kept my interest to the very last word.  He even brought a few tears to my eyes and reinforced the true meaning of Christmas in a tired heart that needed some added warmth.  In my opinion, this is a 5 star book.

About dianeledet

Professional Writing Consultant, Graduate of DePaul University School for New Learning 2008
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

